speaker details IYOG2022 Opening Ceremony Line-up.
Discover the pioneers of glass


Alicia Duran

Research Professor CSIC, President of ICG and Chair of the IYOG2022

Ian Freestone

Professor of Archaeological Materials and Technologies, University College London

Dedo von Kerssenbrock-Krosigk

Director of the Glasmuseum Hentrich, Museum Kunstpalast

James Carpenter

Founder, James Carpenter Design Associates

Emmanuelle Gouillart

Scientific Director, Saint Gobain Research

Kathleen A. Richardson

Professor of Optics, Materials Science and Engineering at CREOL/College of Optics and Photonics at the University of Central FL

Naoki Sugimoto

Dr., Executive Officer, General Manager, Materials Integration Laboratories, AGC Inc., Japan.

Masashi Onishi

General Manager Optical Fiber and Cable Sumitomo Electric Industries Ltd., Yokohama, JP

Lukas Novotny

Professor of Photonics, ETH Zurich, CH

Andy McConnell

Journalist specialized in antique & vintage glassware

Andrea S.S. de Camargo

Professor of Physics, University of São Paulo, BR

Courtney Calahoo

Genics Inc. and University of Alberta, Edmonton, CA

Frederik Kotz-Helmer

Co-founder and CSO, Glassomer

Steve Jung

Chief Technology Officer, Mo-Sci Corporation

Leonid Glebov

OptiGrate, an IPG Photonics Company. CREOL, the College of Optics and Photonics, University of Central Florida

Samuel Poulain

CEO, Le Verre Fluoré, Bruz, FR

Falko Langenhorst

Professor of Mineralogy, University of Jena

Frank Heinricht

CEO, Schott, Mainz, DE

Julian Jones

Professor of Biomaterials at Imperial College London

Peng Shou

Academician of the Chinese Academy of Engineering Board Chairman of China Triumph International Engineering Co., Ltd.

Ilkay Sökmen

Glass Technologies Director, Şişecam, Istanbul, TK

Florian Kongoli

CEO, FLOGEN Technologies Inc

Vitaliano Torno

President Business Operations, Owens-Illinois & President, FEVE – the European Federation for Container Glass

Philippe Bastien

Chairman, Glass for Europe & Regional President, AGC Glass Europe, Belgium

Erik Muijsenberg

Vice President, GLASS SERVICE, CZ

Srikanth Sastry

Jawaharlal Nehru Center for Advanced Scientific Research, Department of Science and Technology, Government of India

Edgar Zanotto

Professor, Federal University of São Carlos, BR

Márcia Vilarigues

Professor, Universidade NOVA de Lisboa & Director Research Unit Glass and Ceramic for the Arts, Lisboa, PT

Corinne Claireaux

CelSian Academy Manager, CelSian, Eindhoven, NL

Jeffrey Evenson

Chairman, Corning Museum of Glass and Chief Strategy Officer, Corning Incorporated

Kimiake Higuchi

Artist, Japan

Don't miss this historic event! Watch the opening ceremony online

Due to COVID-related capacity restrictions, there are limited seats for the physical event. However, no matter where you are across the globe, you can stream the opening ceremony live online, starting 10th February 2021 at 8:30 AM (GMT+1) using the link below.